Crown Hotel

Please note - effective from the 29 Jan for 30 days

Plains Road, Wetheral is closed due to United Utilities work. We would like to advise all customers coming from Carlisle/M6 to use the Scotby turn off on the A69 and follow signs to Wetheral. We apologise for any inconvenience caused, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel on 01228 561888 for more information.

Out and about

The Crown Hotel is the ideal base to explore this beautiful part of England and South West Scotland. Not only does the area boast some stunning landscapes, it also has a vast historical interest, great family days out and a range of sporting and entertainment options for you to enjoy. To make the most of your visit we have highlighted some of the great attractions in the links below:

History

Lanercost Priory http://www.lanercostpriory.org.uk/

Hadrian’s Wall http://hadrianswallcountry.co.uk/

Carlisle Castle http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/carlisle-castle/

Discover Carlisle http://www.discovercarlisle.co.uk/

Carlisle Cathedral http://www.carlislecathedral.org.uk/

Family Attractions

Talkin Tarn https://www.carlisle.gov.uk/talkintarn/

Tullie House Museum http://www.tulliehouse.co.uk/

Walby Farm Park http://www.walbyfarmpark.co.uk/

Gretna Gateway Outlet Village http://www.gretnagateway.com/

Rheged Centre https://www.rheged.com/

Metro Centre http://intu.co.uk/metrocentre

Coast Aquarium http://www.coastaquarium.co.uk/

Ullswater Steamers https://www.ullswater-steamers.co.uk/

Sport & Entertainment

Carlisle United FC http://www.carlisleunited.co.uk/

Carlisle Racecourse http://carlisle.thejockeyclub.co.uk/

The Sands Centre http://www.thesandscentre.co.uk/

Carlisle Golf Club http://www.carlislegolfclub.org/

Eden Golf Club http://www.edengolf.co.uk/

Brampton Golf Club http://www.bramptongolfclub.com/

Silloth Golf Club http://www.sillothgolfclub.co.uk/

Vue Cinema https://www.myvue.com/cinema/carlisle/whats-on